NOTICE!

The Weatherzone forum has now closed and is in read-only mode until the 1st of November when it will close permanently. We would like to thank everyone who has contributed over the past 18 years.

If you would like to continue the discussion you can follow us on Facebook and Twitter or participate in discussions at AusWeather or Ski.com.au forums.

Topic Options
#1036860 - 01/12/2011 01:33 Initial home page
Yankee Offline
Cloud Gazer

Registered: 02/11/2011
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW
Every time I launch Weatherzone Pro I get Melbourne weather, which is no doubt good for Melbourne residents but not at all good for me as I live in central NSW. Is there a way to make My Local Weather the first page I get, rather than initially getting Melbourne and then having to click on "My Local Weather"?

I apologise in advance if this has been answered elsewhere, but my searches didn't turn up an answer.

Top
#1037000 - 01/12/2011 09:19 Re: Initial home page [Re: Yankee]
Andrew Miskelly Offline
Weatherzone Webmaster

Registered: 15/11/2001
Posts: 3149
Loc: Mittagong, NSW
Hi Yankee,

Are you referring to the website? Are you bring it up from a bookmark/favourite or in some other way?

Top
#1037095 - 01/12/2011 11:46 Re: Initial home page [Re: Andrew Miskelly]
Yankee Offline
Cloud Gazer

Registered: 02/11/2011
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW
Hi Andrew

Thanks for your help. I'm launching Weatherzone from the Weatherzone widget (I think that's what it's called) on my Windows 7 desktop. When I click on "my local weather" on the widget's dropdown menu it goes initially to Melbourne local weather (weatherzone.com.au/vic/melbourne/melbourne). I then click on my local weather on the right size of the website and it goes to the local weather I identified in my profile (central-tablelands/mudgee).

I like having the widget because it shows me at a glance the basic weather for the next several days. But I'd like it to be really "my" weather instead of the weather several hundered kilometres to the south.

Any suggestions?

Thanks again

Yankee

Top
#1037577 - 02/12/2011 09:53 Re: Initial home page [Re: Yankee]
Andrew Miskelly Offline
Weatherzone Webmaster

Registered: 15/11/2001
Posts: 3149
Loc: Mittagong, NSW
Hi Yankee,

Unfortunately the widget is not my speciality. Sounds like it's displaying some default behaviour. Have you explicitly configured your location in the widget preferences? It doesn't talk to the site to find out what your configure location there is.

Top
#1037661 - 02/12/2011 16:09 Re: Initial home page [Re: Andrew Miskelly]
SBT Offline
Meteorological Motor Mouth

Registered: 07/02/2007
Posts: 14286
Loc: Townsville Dry Tropics
Uninstall and then reinstall it with your correct post code and it will display the correct information for your locality.
_________________________
785mm Jan
799mm Feb
130 March
2019 Total 1714mm
2018 Total 822mm






Top
#1040137 - 09/12/2011 04:31 Re: Initial home page [Re: SBT]
Yankee Offline
Cloud Gazer

Registered: 02/11/2011
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW
Belated thanks. That worked.

Top


Who's Online
0 registered (), 53 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Today's Birthdays
JEFF.H., LaLa, Matt Pearce, Squirel2000, TJK1974, Traveller Steveo, Watcher@Tmba
Forum Stats
29947 Members
32 Forums
24194 Topics
1529242 Posts

Max Online: 2985 @ 26/01/2019 12:05
Satellite Image