Page 179 of 266 < 1 2 ... 177 178 179 180 181 ... 265 266 >
Topic Options
#1396759 - 10/12/2016 13:42 Re: Australian Politics [Re: ozone doug]
ColdFront Offline
Meteorological Motor Mouth

Loc: Wide Bay..Near the beach
Originally Posted By: ozone doug
Fix the tax on big company's they will just close up shop and go over seas.

That's the excuse they are using anyway. It's an unknown.

#1396776 - 10/12/2016 16:55 Re: Australian Politics [Re: ColdFront]
ozone doug Offline
Weatherzone Addict

Loc: Roma SW QLD Eye to the West...
The art of business, Qantas millions in dept pay no tax still running ,How does a company run loss year after year and still run .I know i am not good at math lol.
http://www.abc.net.au/triplej/programs/h...es-show/7038232

#1396795 - 10/12/2016 20:06 Re: Australian Politics [Re: ozthunder]
Brett Guy Offline
Weatherzone Addict

Loc: Bently Park, Cairns
Originally Posted By: ozthunder
Fix the tax on big company's they will just close up shop and go over seas. The amount they owe is shocking.

I think we all agree here.

Personally I believe that tax avoidance by multinational companies, and the growth of those companies over the last few decades has led to revenue issues for governments.

Unfortunately due to their ideology commitment to "trickle down" the situation has been let happen, or even encouraged.

The consequence is that the PAYE middle and working class are now the 'cash cow' that carries revenue, while the poor are demonised.

The actual way to boost the economy is to give more spending $$ to the middle and working class, but that is NOT trickle down.

Not sure hiw that works. If the reason nothing has been done about tax loopholes is that those in control love trickle down economics then why did nothing happen last time labour were in power? This isn't a new problem. Evryone has avoided cracking down on it.

#1396799 - 10/12/2016 20:37 Re: Australian Politics [Re: ozone doug]
bundybear Offline
Weatherzone Addict