Page 130 of 130 < 1 2 ... 128 129 130
Topic Options
#1438370 - 21/10/2017 22:27 Re: Earthquakes [Re: cold@28]
duckweather Offline
Weatherzone Addict

Loc: Wantirna, Vic
Hi Julie, that is very kind of you thankyou.

It's all good. I know many folks come and visit this thread on a regular basis. And as i have said many times, I am an amateur who can get my observations wrong and sometimes right. I am not always focused [in the the last 18 months] and that shows with my lesser number of posts. Having said that, I also realize that there will be a percentage of folks who may look out the corner of their eye at my posts and agree with me and some that may not. But I do feel that I am mostly 'liked' for what I rattle on about in my posts and some may secretly feel I am a bit eccentric smile But it is all good, as I said. I do get some wonderful feedback from the good folks here, and there are other wonderful commentors/posters here too who share this thread and my interest in what makes our Earth move.

I don't feel 'lonely' here, but I must admit it is great when other folks jot a post/comment and share our observations and thoughts and info. wink

As I mentioned above, I have been rather thin on my posts in the last 18 months, since the beginning of 2016 and through to recently, due to many distractions and some personal tragedies and those of some of my closest friends. [Yes this is an EQ thread, and there are some folks who may feel that I should not put personal life stuff here, but I'm ok with offering small amounts for those who would like to understand my absences and sometimes vagueness in posts in the previous 18 months]. So hopefully from now on I will be more engaged with this thread and get my silly old 'radar' or 'feelings' regarding potential earth movements back on track.

Anyway Julie and folks, Australia is still rattling along - WA in Southern Cross has come up with an M2.7 [prelim] in the last hour and a half.