Page 63 of 86 < 1 2 ... 61 62 63 64 65 ... 85 86 >
Topic Options
#1464815 - 01/06/2018 23:45 Re: Climate Driver Discussion 2018 (Enso, IOD, PDO ,SAM etc) [Re: Snowies]
Funkyseefunkydo Offline
Weather Freak

Loc: East Lake Macquarie
Originally Posted By: Snowies
I'm no expert on climate drivers (or english after my first effort to write this) - but I do know a lot about having no credibility and I'm pretty sure credibility left this 'discussion' 30 pages ago - it was quite interesting at one point...
again, in August last year.

#1464819 - 02/06/2018 05:57 Re: Climate Driver Discussion 2018 (Enso, IOD, PDO ,SAM etc) [Re: Kino]
Mike Hauber Offline
Weatherzone Addict

Loc: Buderim
Originally Posted By: Kino
So regardless of the evidence, one bases their forecasts on personal feelings and agenda. Credibility = gone.

No. I just talk less when the bandwagon is set for cooling. Have you said anything about the warming that has occurred over the last few months? Seems like you do the same thing.

I talk when I feel like I can add something to the conversation - which is often a different opinion to others.

A page ago you were complaining about how you just try and post the facts and get attacked for it. The thread had been very quiet for a while, i post an update about how the warming is going and the result - a barrage of attacks mostly from you. Do you have a forecast of your own, or are you just here to be nasty?

#1464820 - 02/06/2018 06:50 Re: Climate Driver Discussion 2018 (Enso, IOD, PDO ,SAM etc) [Re: ColdFront]
Locke Offline
Weatherzone Addict

Loc: Brisbane
If you'd asked me a month ago would there be an El Nino before the end of the year I would have responded with a "possibly but a long way from being certain".

Looking at developments over the past months I would have to say a weak El Nino is now looking likely but I think the follow up from that is likely to be a strong La Nina in 2019.