NOTICE!

The Weatherzone forum has now closed and is in read-only mode until the 1st of November when it will close permanently. We would like to thank everyone who has contributed over the past 18 years.

If you would like to continue the discussion you can follow us on Facebook and Twitter or participate in discussions at AusWeather or Ski.com.au forums.

Page 36 of 37 < 1 2 ... 34 35 36 37 >
Topic Options
#882061 - 08/09/2010 15:48 Re: Australian Federal Election 2010 [Re: Arnoldnut]
SBT Offline
Meteorological Motor Mouth

Loc: Townsville Dry Tropics
I'm a so called Donkey Voter. I couldn't in all good faith give any party in the lower house my vote because they are all a bunch of losers with no polices, no leadership and no bloody idea about how to run a country. FR before you start leaping from high horses bear with me.

I first became interested in politics in 1972 when as a school student I followed the Labour party with some interest. Back in those days we had hard nosed leaders who didn't apologies for making hard decisions about what was best for the country. Sure lots of people complained about all levels of government but they expected a party leader with the balls to stand by his commitments and toe the party line. Not like todays bunch of politically correct all things to all people bull [censored] wimps who will only do what the power brokers and apologists want them to do.

My mate Richard is of the opinion we need another benevolent dictator like Ming the Merciless (Menzies)or maybe some one with a bit more vision like Joh and for once I think he is right.

The country needs strong leadership - something both Gillard and Abbot are lacking. They both have the combined back bone of a jelly fish.
2019 Total 1714mm
2018 Total 822mm

#882065 - 08/09/2010 16:11 Re: Australian Federal Election 2010 [Re: SBT]
ColdFront Offline

Loc: The Beach.
For Arnost to ponder.

Linky........

#882067 - 08/09/2010 16:20 Re: Australian Federal Election 2010 [Re: SBT]